Farming Experiment Video

And here is the video for ‘Farming Experiment’ by Slunq.  Taken from the ‘Eel World EP‘.  Slunq have somehow got lost and ended up in a boring desert.

Slunq – Eel World

Slunq’s new collection of 3 EPs, begins with ‘Eel World’ which is out now. Download the new EP for yourself right here:


This time around Slunq are a little more interested in their quirks, but they keep that trademark “big-racket-in-a-small-room” sound and expand upon it: The bass is dirtier, the drums heavier, the guitars are thicker (and more warped) and the lyrics are even more delightfully obtuse. The subject matter ranges from the absurd to the very absurd. Fever dreams based in some sort of rural nightmare world.

In keeping with Slunq’s attempt to control every aspect of your senses, a video for every single track from Eel World (and the following two EPs) is currently in production. The EP series continues later this year with ‘Disturbitor’ and ‘Battenberg’.

Slunq announce 3 new EPs

Slunq will soon be releasing ‘Eel World‘, a five track EP of pointy rock-noise and their first new material since 2012’s Spoiled Portion album.  The EP will be available on 1st May 2015 as a download (from all the usual places) and a very limited amount of CDs.  There will be rejoicing and laughter and the ritual eating of dirt to celebrate the occasion.

Eel World by Slunq

If you are impatient and feel as though your skin could burst into flame what with all the itching, may we suggest you satiate this childish greed by downloading an exclusive work-in-progress video for the new Slunq song, Farming Experiment.

Eel World is the first of three new EPs to be released this year from Slunq, a band who own (and sometimes look at) a ceramic hand.


Every year, The Infinite Three release a long-form partially improvised song to celebrate the Winter Solstice.  This year’s track, constructed from a live studio improvisation, is available now as a free download (donations are always welcome though).  Click the artwork below to listen & download.


We have many things planned for the coming year.  We’ll be continuing with the re-issues of the Sweetie material.  Blackthread and I Can Laugh… have both now been reissued, with The Employment Tapes to follow early in the new year.


Slunq have some new music on the way. A series of 3 EPs is being planned along with new videos for many of the songs from the debut album, Spoiled Portion.  We also have new music from a number of side-projects including the debut EP from Bent Husbands.

Thank you for your continued support of our noises this year. Best wishes and solid food to you all.

Sweetie digital reissues

The entire back catalogue of SWEETIE is due to be reissued digitally, including releases previously only available as limited cassettes, vinyl, mini-discs (!) and CDRs.

SWEETIE’s debut full length album ‘I Can Laugh About It Now but At the Time It Was Really Awful‘ has now been fully rebirthed, with 2009’s ‘Blackthread’ to follow soon.

I Can Laugh About It Now but At the Time It Was Really Awful
The new digital reissues are also streaming on Spotify.

Also in the pipeline is the highly obscure minidisc-only release from 2000/2001 ‘An Album’ and the live document ‘Pleasure Vs Sickness’.  We’ll also be reissuing Paper Colleague’s ‘The Outhouse of Love’ soon too. More news soon!



Motherfuckers of the World United Against Oppression


Here’s a new collaboration between artist Franko B, Daniel Green (Little Death Machine) and Daniel Knowler (The Infinite Three).  A live sonic performance will take place on November 23rd at the Flying Dutchman, London.



The Infinite Three – Songs Of The Breather

The new album from The Infinite Three is out now. Listen to the album in full and get hold of your copy by clicking the artwork below.


The CD version of the album comes in a gatefold card wallet with beautifully printed artwork and lyrics, limited to 50 copies.  There is also a limited edition of 50 lovely translucent green cassettes.

Songs Of The Breather cassette

A very special album launch show with Fabrizio Palumbo’s ( r ) project takes place at Surya, London on Friday 30th May.  To attain true inner peace, get your tickets here:


New Noise for 2014

The new album from The Infinite Three, ‘Songs Of The Breather‘ is now complete and will be released on Monday 19th May on CD, download and limited edition cassette.

The Infinite Three play the Tooting Tram & Social on Wednesday 26th March, with an album launch show at Surya on Friday 30th May.  This will be a joint launch party with Mr Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo, whose (r) project also has a new record on the way.

Other releases planned this year included the second album from Slunq; the debut recordings from Bent Husbands (a new duo featuring Maria Vellanz, formerly of Leisur Hive and myself) plus a cassette release from Sweetie.

New Noise 2014

SWEETIE – Live at HAG NIGHT, The Horse Hospital 13th March 2014

SWEETIE will be crawling out of her shell and doing an audio-visual performance at HAG NIGHT at The Horse Hospital in Bloomsbury on Thursday 13th March.

After a long hibernation, from the arches of south London, HAG NIGHT is re-launching in it’s spiritual home, at the heart of London’s subculture.


SWEETIE will be treating you to some barely controlled feedback loops taking place in aquatic libraries with an accompanying video piece.  There’ll also be improvisations with prepared mixer and radio from FLUX AGENCY; Harsh noise and circuit bending from CEMENTIMENTAL; Unspeakable beauty from AATSCHLAG; Hardcore language abuse from ORLANDO HARRISON; Drones and beats with salvaged equipment and computers from GPUD/VIOLIN TENDENCIES.



The Infinite Three – Bone Star

The Infinite Three’s new single Bone Star is now available. Two new songs, Bone Star and Grip (Vertigo #1) can be downloaded here:


The single itself will be available on iTunes from Monday, but the additional track, Grip (Vertigo #1), is exclusive to The Infinite Three’s bandcamp page.

Go here to get the single – pay whatever you want to, or enter your email address here and we’ll send you a copy. Two crashing blocks of dystopian psychedelic drone-rock.